Sunday, May 22, 2022

Akshat Chopra becomes 1st public sector professional to feature in PRMoment India’s 30 under 30 PR List

Must read

New Delhi: Akshat Chopra, PR professional at Power Grid, has been recognised in coveted India’s PR 30 under 30 list by PRmoment. He became the first and the only person from the public sector to feature in this coveted Public Relations list since the inception of the awards.

The Godrej PRmoment Adfactors PR 30 under 30 initiative, honours exceptional PR professionals who are future leaders for the PR business in India. It is a once in a lifetime honour and the winners represented a range of industries and companies including UNICEF India, Air Asia, Max Life Insurance, ITC Windsor, SRF Limited, The Other Circle, Moai Communications, SPAG Asia. Leading PR firms and independent PR practitioners are represented too such as Adfactors PR, PR Pundit, The PRactice, Ruder Finn India, Edelman India, Value 360 Communications, Weber Shandwick India, Edelman India, Avian WE, The Mavericks, 20:20 MSL, Genesis BCW. The winners were announced at a live awards evening and included addresses by Adfactors PR MD and co-founder Madan Bahal and Sujit Patil, Vice President and Head, Corporate Brand and Communications, Godrej Industries.

PRmoment is a British publication founded by Ben Smith in 2009. The winner’s list features new-gen leaders of the industry, who have made noteworthy contributions to not only their organizations but also the industry. The grand jury assessed the nominations on several criteria, including leadership skills, accomplishments, future potential and proven contribution to the industry.

Akshat Chopra is a national awardee, double gold medalist, JRF & holder of Jamia Merit & Jawahar Bhavan Trust Scholarships with more than 1000 productions, reporting, research papers, articles, dissertations, projects, bollywood and hollywood films, serials & awards to his credit. He has written extensively for the Times of India and The Hindu, apart from creating stories for Doordarshan and All India Radio. He has a wide experience in public relations, multimedia, film, documentary making and has been part of the media industry for more than 15 years. He is a recipient of about 600 achievements/awards including the National Award for Exceptional Achievement in the field of art and culture by the Government, Original Mind Award in the field of Performing Arts, Meri Dilli Award in the Arts category. Apart from this, he also received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2013 for Acting in the Ad film category, Bal Pratibha Sammaan Award in the field of Performing Arts, Kishore Kumar Kala Ratan award in the Arts category. He has also done assignments for a number of major FMCG brands and Government of India campaigns. He had been elected as Governing Body member of PR Society Delhi, erstwhile Public Relations Society of India, Delhi Chapter in 2019.

Recently, he was honoured with the ‘Most Promising Communication Person of the Year’ at the 15th Annual Global Communication Conclave organized by the Public Relations Council of India (PRCI). The award was presented by the Chief Minister of Goa Pramod Sawant.

Disclaimer: This story is a press release and is being published without any editing by the PSU Watch desk. Our editorial team has only changed the headline.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News