Friday, September 30, 2022

Departmentally related standing committee visits RSP

Must read

Rourkela: The esteemed members of the departmentally related standing committee (DRSC) of Odisha Legislative Assembly visited Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP) on Thursday. They are MLA Pradip Kumar Amat, MLA Usha Devi, MLA Dhruba Charan Sahoo, MLA Angada Kanhar, MLA Mukesh Mahalinga, MLA Sharda Nayak Rourkela also joined the team during the visit.

The team first visited the model room of HRD centre where they were appraised about the layout of the plant, different unit, process flow and products. They also went through the heritage photo gallery. A safety film was shown to them before they proceeded to the next unit that was the new Plate Mill. Apart from visiting the Mill and watching the plate making process, the visiting dignitaries also planted saplings in the garden in front of the Mill.

Thereafter, the esteemed members of the committee attended a meeting at the CEO’s conference hall. RSP’s CEO Dipak Chattaraj, Executive Director (P&A) Raj Vir Singh, Executive Director (Works) Gautam Banerjee, Executive Director (MM) DK Mohapatra, Executive Director (Projects) Pankaj Kumar, Chief General Manager (F&A) P Nigam,  Director In-charge (M&HS) Dr SS Pati and other senior officers of RSP were present on the occasion. At the outset, the CEO welcomed the visiting dignitaries. A brief presentation was made on various aspects of the functioning of RSP by Chief General Manager Incharge (Services) CR Mohapatra, Pradip Kumar Amat gave the concluding remarks.

The esteemed members left Rourkela in the afternoon. They were accorded a fond farewell at Rourkela House by senior officers of RSP.

Disclaimer: This story is a press release and is being published without any editing by PSU Watch desk. Our editorial team has only changed the headline.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News