Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Govt nominates Anil Kumar Sharma as Director of SBI

Must read

New Delhi: The Central government has nominated Anil Kumar Sharma for the post of Director on the central board of State Bank of India (SBI) with immediate effect and until further orders, whichever is earlier. Currently, he is serving as Executive Director in the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). With his new assignment, Sharma has replaced Chandan Sinha, India’s largest public bank said in a regulatory filing to the stock exchanges on Wednesday.

Citing a Department of Financial Services notification, the SBI said, "..the Central government hereby nominates Anil Kumar Sharma, executive director, Reserve Bank of India as a director on the central board of State Bank of India with immediate effect… until further orders, vice Chandan Sinha."


1. Mallika Srinivasan takes charge as PESB Chairperson, Sailesh (IAS) as Member

2. ONGC CMD Subhash Kumar appointed as Additional Director of Petronet LNG

State Bank of India (SBI)

State Bank of India (SBI) is a multinational, public sector banking and financial services statutory body headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra. SBI is ranked 236th in the Fortune Global 500 list of the world's biggest corporations of 2019. A nationalised bank, it is the largest in India with a 23 percent market share by assets and a 25 percent share of the total loan and deposits market. Currently, there are a total of 13 members on the board of SBI. Dinesh Kumar Khara is the current Chairman of SBI.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram & Twitter as well. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and follow us on Twitter to stay updated)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News