Power Cup 2021: PFC and Power Grid emerge as winners in second match of tournament

New Delhi: The league matches held at Saket Sports Complex, New Delhi were played between PFC versus Ministry of Power and Powergrid versus POSOCO. In the first match, PFC won against Ministry of Power by 5 runs after scoring 164 runs for 4 wickets and bowling Ministry of Power out for 159 runs. In the second match Power Grid won against POSOCO by 4 wickets after scoring 166 runs for 6 wickets against POSOCO score of 160 runs for 9 wickets.

Large-scale excitement was witnessed during the second round of league matches of Power Cup 2021 (Delhi) T-20 cricket tournament held on Saturday at NMAKP Sports Complex, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi and Saket Sports Complex, New Delhi. Power Cup 2021 (Delhi) is a T-20 cricket tournament being organised from 20th February to 21st March 2021 amongst teams from various power sector CPSUs and the Ministry of Power.  NHPC Limited, India’s premier hydropower company, is the nodal organisation for organising this tournament.

ALSO READ: Power Cup 2021: Power Secretary inaugurates T-20 cricket tournament

The league matches at NMAKP Sports Complex, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi were played between REC versus NTPC and NHPC versus EESL. In the first match, NTPC won against REC by 6 wickets after scoring 113 for 4 wickets against REC score of 111 for 8 wickets. In the second match, NHPC won against EESL by 9 runs after scoring 109 for 8 wickets and bowling out EESL for 100 runs.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and stay updated)