PSU Watch logo

| BEML posts highest-ever turnover of Rs 3,557 crore during FY 2020-21 |   | NCL extends Rs 10 crore to MP govt for setting up 5 oxygen plants |   | ‘With commercial auction tranche 2, govt moving towards rolling auction of coal mines’ |   | Only one-eighth of India’s target to deploy 2 mn solar pumps achieved so far: IEEFA |  

Anurag Sharma appointed as Director (Onshore) of ONGC

Anurag Sharma, who was recommended by a PESB panel in October 2019, has been appointed as Director (Onshore) of ONGC

Anurag Sharma appointed as Director (Onshore) of ONGC
Anurag Sharma appointed as Director (Onshore) of ONGC

New Delhi: The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Anurag Sharma as Director (Onshore) of ONGC (Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited), a Maharatna PSU under the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, on Tuesday. According to an order from the Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT), Sharma has been appointed as Director (Onshore) of ONGC with effect from the date of his assumption of charge of the post on or after June 1, till the date of his superannuation, i.e. February 28, 2023, or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Sharma was recommended for the post of Director (Onshore) of ONGC by a PESB panel on October 31, 2019. He was selected from a list of eight candidates who were interviewed by the selection panel.

Education & background

Sharma is a Mechanical Engineering graduate from Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh. He also holds an MBA degree from the University of Delhi. He possesses rich and diverse experience of working with the oil and energy industry. He also has strong operations skills in petroleum, gas, downstream oil and gas, engineering and engineering procurement construction.

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) is a multinational crude oil and gas corporation. Its registered office is in New Delhi. It is a state-owned enterprise under the administrative control of the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas.