ACC appoints Srinivasulu Nuka as Director (Finance) of BDL

Srinivasulu Nuka, who was recommended by the PESB panel, has been appointed as Director (Finance) of Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL)
BDL post net profit growth of 94% of Rs 500 crores in FY'22
BDL post net profit growth of 94% of Rs 500 crores in FY'22

New Delhi: The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Srinivasulu Nuka as Director (Finance) of Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL), a Miniratna defence PSU under the Ministry of Defence, on Monday. He is currently serving as General Manager in the same organisation. According to the order from the Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT), Nuka has been appointed for a period with effect from the date of his assumption of charge of the post on or after July 1, till January 31, 2024, i.e. the date of his superannuation, or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

On December 17, 2019, Nuka was recommended for the post of Director (Finance) of BDL by a PESB panel which was duly carried by PSU Watch. as soon as the announcement was done. He was selected from a list of six candidates who were interviewed by the selection panel. With his new assignment, Nuka will replace S Piramanayagam, who is currently serving on the BDL board since January 1, 2015.

Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL)

Bharat Dynamics Limited (BDL) is a manufacturer of ammunitions and missile systems. It was founded in 1970 in Hyderabad, Telangana. BDL was established in the year 1970 as a manufacturing base for guided weapon systems. Begun with a pool of engineers drawn from Indian Ordnance Factories, DRDO and aerospace industries, BDL began by producing a first-generation anti-tank guided missile – the "French SS11B1." This product was a culmination of a licence agreement the government entered into with Aerospatiale. BDL has three manufacturing units, located at Kanchanbagh Hyderabad (Telangana), Bhanur, Medak district of Telangana and Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh). Two New Units are planned at Ibrahimpatnam, Ranga Reddy district, Telangana and Amravati, Maharashtra.  

PSU Watch