Thursday, September 29, 2022

ED (Works) presents skill excellence awards to RSP employees

Must read

Rourkela: The ED (Works) Skill Excellence Awards were presented to the employees of Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP) who have excelled in the competitions organised for various trades like Hydraulics Technician, Turner, Welder, Fitter, Electrician and Electronics Mechanic. RSP’s Executive Director (Works) Gautam Banerjee presented the awards to the employees in a function organised at HRD Centre on December 7. RSP’s Chief General Manager (HRD) Rajendra Mishra and several senior officers were also presented on the occasion. The award winners were presented with a trophy, a certificate of merit and a cheque.

In his address, Banerjee congratulated the award winners and the other participants for contributing to enhancing the production and performance of the plant.

In the Hydraulics Technician category, Assistant Roller (Hote Strip Mill) Prafulla Kumar Patra, Senior Technician (Blast Furnaces) Gahanshyam Mahanta and Master Operative/Master Technician (OBBP) Prakash Kumar Sahoo were the first, second and third prize winners respectively.

Similarly in the turner trade, the first, second and third prize winners were Senior TCO {Shops RS(M)} Santosh Kumar Mallick, Senior Technician (SMS – I) Saroj Kumar Behera, and Senior TCO {Shops RS(M)} Santosh Kumar Nanda.

In Welder Trade Technician (Blast Furnaces) Milan Datta, Senior Technician (Blast Furnaces) Dileswar Mahanta and Senior Technician (Oxygen Plant) Gobinda Chandra Sahoo were the top three winners.

The first three prize winners in the fitter trade were Senior (Technician Blast Furnaces) Pradeep Kumar Khatua, Senior Technician (Blast Furnaces) Chhutu Singh and SOST (Roll Shop) PP Choudhury.

Technician (Power Distribution) Jajneswar Sahoo, OCT (Power Distribution) Akshybar Sharma and SOST (Oxygen Plant) Dhaneswar Mahanta bagged the first three awards in Electrician trade category.

In Electronics Mechanic Trade, ACT (New Plate Mill) Chinmaya Pradhan, Master Operative/Master Technician (OBBP) Prakash Kumar Sahoo and Senior Technician (Communication Engineering Department) Bijaylakshmi Acharya, were the first, second and third prize winners at the competition.

At the outset, Mishra welcomed the gathering. GM (HRD) H Pati proposed a formal vote of thanks while Senior Instructor (HRD) Rajlaxmi Acharya compeered the event.

It is noteworthy that the ED (Works) Skill Excellence competitions are being organised by Human Resources Development Centre (HRDC) every year for the last 10 years to create a healthy competition amongst the employees and inculcate a culture of skill excellence in the organisation.

Disclaimer: This story is a press release and is being published without any editing by PSU Watch desk. Our editorial team has only changed the headline.

(PSU Watch– India’s Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News