Friday, June 24, 2022

Govt appoints these IRS officers as PS to Union Ministers

Must read

New Delhi: Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officers Rocktim Saikia and Shanteshwar Swami have been appointed as the private secretaries to Union Ministers. Here are full details:

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the proposal for the appointment of Rocktim Saikia (IRS) as Private Secretary to the Minister for Ports, Shipping & Waterways and Ayush Sarbananda Sonowal in the Ministry of Ayush. He has been appointed to the post at the level of Deputy Secretary for a period of five years as Private Secretary with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post or on a co-terminus basis with the Minister or till he ceases to function as Private Secretary to the Minister or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Sonowal is a 2010-batch IRS officer.

Further, the ACC has also approved the appointment of Dr Shanteshwar Swami as Private Secretary to the Minister of State for the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers Bhagwanth Khuba in the Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers. Dr Swami is a 2008-batch IRS officer.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News