Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Govt has approved disinvestment of 35 PSUs since 2016: Dr Bhagwat Karad

Must read

  • Disinvestment has been completed in 8 PSUs so far
  • A total of 21 PSUs are being currently under the process of disinvestment or privatisation

New Delhi: The Centre has approved the disinvestment of a substantial stake or the entire stake, along with the transfer of management control, for a total of 35 PSUs since 2016, Dr Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad told the Lok Sabha on Monday. In a written response to a question raised in the Lower House of Parliament, Dr Karad said, “The government has given ‘in-principle’ approval for strategic disinvestment of 35 CPSEs and/or subsidiaries/units/joint ventures of CPSEs (since 2016) with sale of entire or substantial stake, along with transfer of management control.”

List of PSUs and subsidiaries/units/joint ventures for which Government has given ‘in-principle’ approval for strategic disinvestment since 2016 are:

Disinvestment completed:
1.    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL)
2.    REC Ltd
3.    HSCC (India) Ltd
4.    National Projects Construction Corporation Ltd 
5.    Dredging Corporation of India Ltd
6.    THDC India Ltd
7.    North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Ltd (NEEPCO)
8.    Kamrajar Port Limited

Transactions halted as CPSEs recommended/approved for closure:
1.    Hindustan Fluorocarbons Ltd
2.    Scooters India Ltd
3.    Bharat Pumps & Compressors Ltd
4.    Hindustan Prefab Ltd

Transactions held up due to litigation:
1.    Hindustan Newsprint Ltd
2.    Karnataka Antibiotics & Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Ongoing disinvestment/privatisation:
1.    Project & Development India Ltd
2.    Engineering Project (India) Ltd
3.    Bridge & Roof Co India Ltd
4.    Units of Cement Corporation of India Ltd
5.    Central Electronics Ltd
6.    BEML Ltd
7.    Ferro Scrap Nigam Ltd
8.    Nagarnar Steel Plant of NMDC Ltd
9.    Alloy Steel Plant, Durgapur, Salem Steel Plant, Bhadrawati Steel Plant (SAIL)
10.    Pawan Hans Ltd
11.    Air India and five of its subsidiaries
12.    HLL Lifecare Ltd
13.    Indian Medicines Pharmaceuticals Corporation Ltd
14.    Various units of India Tourism Development Corporation Ltd
15.    Hindustan Antibiotics Ltd
16.    Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd
17.    Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL)
18.    Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)
19.    Container Corporation of India (CONCOR)
20.    Neelanchal Ispat Nigam Ltd (NINL)
21.    Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd (RINL)

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News