PSU Watch logo

| Paras Defence and Space Technologies raises Rs 51-cr from anchor investors ahead of IPO |   | IREDA is on the five-fold future plan for the next five years: CMD |   | RCP Singh urges steel PSUs to contribute towards national projects, cut cost of production |   | Torrent Power signs SPA for acquisition of 100% stake in Surya Vidyut Ltd |   | Paras Defence IPO subscribed 16.57 times on day 1, massive response from retail investors |  

Govt sets up a committee for resolving disputes between RE developers & SECI/NTPC

The three-member committee includes a former DoT Secretary, former Coal Secretary and former Sports Secretary
New Delhi: In a major decision to facilitate solar and wind energy projects, RK Singh, Union Minister of State for Power and New & Renewable Energy, has approved the formation of a three-member Dispute Resolution Committee to consider unforeseen disputes between solar/wind power developers and state-run Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI) and National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC), beyond contractual agreement. The Members of Dispute Resolution Committee under this mechanism will be as under, till further orders, the ministry of new and renewable energy said in an official release:
  1. MF Farooqui (former DoT Secretary/ Heavy Industry Secretary, EX IAS, TN:1978)
  2. Anil Swarup (former Coal Secretary/ School Edn. Secretary, EX IAS, UP:1981)
  3. AK Dubey (former Sports Secretary, EX IAS, Kerala:1982)