HPERC Chairman gets Lifetime Achievement Award by Indian Concrete Institute

New Delhi: Himachal Pradesh Regulatory Commission (HPERC) Chairman DK Sharma has been honoured with a lifetime achievement award by Indian Concrete Institute for his outstanding contribution in building hydropower projects in India and abroad. Formerly, Chairman of Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB), Sharma is also a Member National Security Advisory Board, Government of India and also Vice President of the International Commission on Large Dams, Paris. The award was presented by VPS Jaswal, Chairman of Indian Concrete Institute, Shimla Centre and Vybhav Gupta, Regional Head, Ultratech Cement.

SJVN’s corporate office building at Shimla bagged the ‘Best Built Infrastructure Project award 2021’ for its ideal and green sustainable design. The award for providing guidance for this unique building construction was conferred upon the CMD of the company, The Award was received by Director Civil of SJVN SP Bansal.

412 MW Rampur Hydro Power Station of SJVN in Himachal Pradesh was given the Award as Best Serviceable Infrastructure Projects. The hydropower station was selected as a unique hydropower station being operated in tandem with upstream 1500 MW Nathpa Jhakri Hydro Power Station of the company. SJVN’s Director- in -Charge Sushil Kumar Sharma, Director (Electrical), was honoured for this award.

In the category of ‘Outstanding Concrete Technologists, the award was presented to SP Bansal of SJVN. In the category of ‘Excellence in Technical Education’  Dr SP Guleria, Director cum Principal, Jawahar Lal Nehru Government Engineering College, Sundernagar was honoured. 

Chief GM of Luhri Hydro Power project and Jangi Thopan power project in Himachal Pradesh RL Negi was honoured with Excellence Young Concrete Technologists Award.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)