Saturday, October 1, 2022

IRCTC set to launch its 2nd Tejas train on Jan 17

Must read

New Delhi: After the successful run of Lucknow-Delhi Tejas Express by IRCTC, the second premium Tejas train is ready to run between Ahmedabad and Mumbai. The inaugural run of this second IRCTC Tejas Train will be flagged off by Minister of Railways Piyush Goyal and Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani from Ahmedabad on January 17. The commercial run of the train will start from January 19 from Ahmedabad.

Booking commences for Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas

The booking for this train has commenced and passengers can book their tickets exclusively on the IRCTC website and its mobile app “IRCTC Rail Connect.” There will be no booking at railway reservation counters. However, passengers can get their tickets booked through IRCTC authorised agents. The train will also be available for booking through IRCTC’s online travel portal partners like Paytm, Ixigo, PhonePe, Make My Trip, Google, Ibibo, Railyatri etc, IRCTC said.

Train schedule

This train 82902/82901 shall ply on Ahmedabad-Mumbai-Ahmedabad route for 6 days a week with Thursday as an off-day for maintenance activities. The train shall be equipped with all modern on board facilities for ensuring a high level of comfort to the passengers.

To start with, this fully air-conditioned train shall have two Executive Class Chair Cars, having 56 seats each, and eight Chair Cars, having capacity of 78 seats each. The total carrying capacity of the train will be 736 passengers.
buy propecia online no prescription

 The train will start its journey from Ahmedabad in the morning at 06:40 hours and will reach Mumbai Central at 13.10 hours. The scheduled commercial halts are at Nadiad, Vadodara, Bharuch, Surat, Vapi and Borivali. For the return journey, the train will leave Mumbai Central at 15:40 hours and will reach Ahmedabad at 21:55 hours, with scheduled halts at Borivali, Vapi, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara and Nadiad.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News