Phase III Metro service to begin earlier than usual on June 2

New Delhi: Metro train service on Phase-III sections, which usually begin at 8:00 am on Sundays, will begin at 6:00 am this Sunday, i.e. June 2. This arrangement is being made to facilitate conveyance for candidates appearing for Civil Services (UPSC Prelim) Examination held by UPSC this Sunday. These sections are: –


Line Section
L-1 Dilshad Garden – Shaheed Sthal (New Bus Adda)
L-2 Jahangirpuri  – Samaypur Badli
L-3&4 Noida City Centre  – Noida Electronic City
L-5 Mundka  – Brigadier Hoshiyar Singh
L-6 Badarpur Border – Raja Nahar Singh (Ballabhgarh)
L-7 Majlis Park  – Mayur Vihar Pocket-1
L-7EX Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake  – Shiv Vihar
L-8 Janak Puri West  – Botanical Garden

Metro service on rest of the sections will run as per normal schedule, from 6:00 am onwards.