PSU Watch logo

| NCL inks MoU with CIL, NTPC JV for installation of 50 MW solar power PV project |   | Petrol, diesel consumption falls in FY21: PPAC data |   | Centre likely to peg incentive for solar modules at 3.5 ­ 5.5% of sales says MNRE official |   | New railway siding at MCL's Talcher Coalfields will raise its coal despatch capacity by 4 MTPA |   | No plan to stop or curtail train services, number will be increased on demand: Railway Board Chairman |   | NLC enhances RE power generation by 39%, adds 17.5 MW of solar power in FY21 |  

MoD makes parking/landing at its airfields free for UDAN flights

A total of 32 airfields and five Advanced Landing Grounds are covered under this move, an official statement released by the ministry said
New Delhi: The Ministry of Defence has waived landing and parking charges for civil aircraft operating from IAF airfields under Regional Connectivity Scheme, an official statement said. A total of 32 airfields and five Advanced Landing Grounds are covered under this move.

The list

  1. Adampur
  2. Jammu
  3. Agra
  4. Jorhat
  5. Ambala
  6. Kalaikunda
  7. Awantipur
  8. Kargil
  9. Allahabad
  10. Kanpur (Chakeri)
  11. Bagdogra
  12. Pathankot
  13. Bareilly
  14. Pune
  15. Bidar
  16. Sarsawa
  17. Bikaner (Nal)
  18. Silchar
  19. Bhatinda
  20. Srinagar
  21. Car Nicobar
  22. Tezpur
  23. Chandigarh
  24. Thanjavur
  25. Gorakhpur
  26. Uttarlai
  27. Darbhanga
  28. Along (ALG)
  29. Gwalior
  30. Passighat (ALG)
  31. Hashimara
  32. Tuting (ALG)
  33. Hindon
  34. Walong (ALG)
  35. Jamnagar
  36. Ziro (ALG)
  37. Jaisalmer
In joint user airfields, civil apron maintenance is done by Airport Authority of India and remaining airfield area (Runway and taxi tracks) maintenance is done by Indian Air Force.