Saturday, August 13, 2022

Modi Cabinet Reshuffle: Here’s list of 43 ministers who have taken oath

Must read

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new Cabinet of ministers includes 36 new names
  • A number of high-profile exits from the Cabinet were announced during the day

New Delhi: As many as 43 leaders have taken oath as ministers on Wednesday in the Cabinet reshuffle undertaken by the Modi government. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new Cabinet of ministers includes 36 new names. The rejig exercise comes in the backdrop of fierce criticism mounted by the Opposition on the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) over the handling of the COVID-19 crisis and a historical rise in fuel prices.

Earlier in the day, a number of high-profile resignations were also announced as Dr Harsh Vardhan, who held the health ministry, Ravi Shankar Prasad, who held key portfolios of law and information technology, Prakash Javadekar, the minister for environment, information and broadcasting and heavy industries, and Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, who held charge of the Ministry of Education, stepped down. 

Here’s the list of new Cabinet ministers:

1.    Narayan Tatu Rane
2.    Sarbananda Sonowal
3.    Dr. Virendra Kumar
4.    Jyotiraditya M Scindia
5.    Ramchandra Prasad Singh
6.    Ashwini Vaishnaw
7.    Pashu Pati Kumar Paras
8.    Kiren Rijiju
9.    Raj Kumar Singh
10.    Hardeep Singh Puri
11.    Mansukh Mandaviya
12.    Bhupender Yadav
13.    Parshottam Rupala
14.    G Kishan Reddy
15.    Anurag Singh Thakur

The following leaders have been appointed Ministers of State (MoS): 

1.    Pankaj Choudhary
2.    Anupriya Singh Patel
3.    Satya Pal Singh Baghel
4.    Rajeev Chandrasekhar
5.    Shobha Karandlaje
6.    Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma
7.    Darshana Vikram Jardosh
8.    Meenakshi Lekhi
9.    Annpurna Devi
10.    A Narayanaswamy
11.    Kaushal Kishore
12.    Ajay Bhatt
13.    BL Verma
14.    Ajay Kumar
15.    Chauhan Devusinh
16.    Bhagwanth Khuba
17.    Kapil Moreshwar Patil
18.    Sushri Pratima Bhoumik
19.    Dr Subhas Sarkar
20.    Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad
21.    Rajkumar Ranjan Singh
22.    Bharati Pravin Pawar    
23.    Bishweswar Tudu
24.    Shantanu Thakur
25.    Munjapara Mahendrabhai
26.    John Barla
27.    Dr L Murugan
28.    Nisith Pramanik


1. Here is why RK Singh has been elevated to Cabinet Minister rank

2. Govt brings DPE under Finance Ministry to facilitate disinvestment plan

President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to the above members of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held in the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Wednesday.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News