40under40: You will find Tejaswi Surya, Tejashwi Yadav, Chirag Paswan and Raghav Chaddha together here

In the recent survey done by Fame India, Asia Post and PSU Watch on 40under40 in Indian politics you will discover some promising names that are set to form and reform India's tomorrow
40under40: You will find Tejaswi Surya, Tejashwi Yadav, Chirag Paswan and Raghav Chaddha together here

New Delhi: Talk of mobility and electric vehicles are the talk of the town, talk of communications and artificial intelligence is here, if you are worried about business-sales-customer data then big data analysis is here, blockchain, internet of thing…and the list is endless. Why are we telling this to you? Just to remind you about the future. Now that we talk about the 'upcoming' and 'new' in all walks of life, how can politics be left behind? This is the central idea behind our #40under40 in Indian politics survey. A big share of credit in strengthening and preserving India's much appreciated largest democracy goes to the youth of India. So here is how we are celebrating the future of Indian politics.

The change in the pattern of traditional-political-leaders is that the new breed is more civilized, well-educated and free from the clutches of the past. These 40 under 40 political leaders are coming forward with formidable confidence, thus it is necessary to encourage the bright stars of politics. Fame India, Asia Post and PSU Watch survey together has tested the strength of the shoulders of these young politicians who are touching the heights of politics and are setting new standards at the age of or under 40. Following are the names of the top 40 young politicians who have been selected in the list of the best young politicians under the age of 40 from across the country in a survey conducted by measuring the points of merit, foresight, experience, image, work, communication ability and popularity.

  1. Tejasvi Surya (30) Karnataka (MP – Bangalore South, National President – BJYM)
  2. Tejashwi Yadav (31) Bihar (Leader of Opposition – Bihar Legislative Assembly, National Speaker – Rashtriya Janata Dal)
  3. Aditya Thackeray (30) Maharashtra (Minister of Environment and Tourism – Government of Maharashtra, Chief of Yuva Sena)
  4. Dushyant Chautala (32) Haryana (Deputy Chief Minister – Government of Haryana, National President – Jananayak Janata Party)
  5. Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarapu (32) Andhra Pradesh (MP – Srikakulam Lok Sabha, National General Secretary – Telugu Desam Party)
  6. Jamyang Sering Namgyal (36) Ladakh (MP – Ladakh Lok Sabha, BJP)
  7. Ramya Haridas (34) Kerala (MP – Alathura Lok Sabha, Congress)
  8. Mahant Balaknath (36) Rajasthan (MP – Alwar Lok Sabha, BJP)
  9. Raksha Khadse (33) Maharashtra (MP – Raver Lok Sabha, BJP)
  10. Chirag Paswan (38) Bihar (MP – Jamui Lok Sabha, National President – Lok Janshakti Party)
  11. Chandrani Murmu (27) Orissa (MP – Keonjhar Lok Sabha, BJD)
  12. Praveen Kumar Nishad (31) Uttar Pradesh (MP – Santakbirnagar Lok Sabha, BJP)
  13. Ashok Chandna (36) Rajasthan (Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Minister of State for Skill, Employment, Transport – Government of Rajasthan)
  14. Umesh Patel (37) Chhattisgarh (Minister of Higher Education and Sports – Government of Chhattisgarh)
  15. Sandeep Singh (29) Uttar Pradesh (Minister of State for Finance, Education – Government of Uttar Pradesh)
  16. Mukesh Sahni (39) Bihar (Minister of Animal Husbandry and Fisheries – Government of Bihar, National President – Vikas Insan Party)
  17. Raghav Chadha (32) Delhi (MLA – Rajendra Nagar Assembly)
  18. Mimi Chakraborty (31) West Bengal (MP – Jadavpur Lok Sabha, Trinamool Congress)
  19. Rina Kashyap (35) Himachal Pradesh (MLA – Pachhad Assembly)
  20. Srinivas BV (40) Karnataka (National President – Youth Congress, Delhi)
  21. Davinder Singh Ghubaya (25) Punjab (MLA – Fazilka Assembly)
  22. Madhukeshwar Desai (33) Mumbai (National Vice President – BJYMO, Delhi)
  23. Vaibhav Gehlot (39) Rajasthan (Indian National Congress)
  24. Sharad Juglal Cole (31) Madhya Pradesh, (BJP MLA – Beauhari Assembly)
  25. Yogesh Maurya (33) Uttar Pradesh (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  26. Ajaz Engineer (35) Jammu Kashmir, (National Vice President – BJYMO, Delhi)
  27. Kartikeya Singh Chauhan (26) Madhya Pradesh (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  28. Charu Pragya (37) Uttar Pradesh (National Spokesperson, BJP, New Delhi)
  29. Jayveer Shergill (38) Punjab (National Spokesperson – Indian National Congress)
  30. Prabal Pratap Singh Tomar (27) Madhya Pradesh, (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  31. Abhijat Mishra (37) Uttar Pradesh (National General Secretary – BJYMO, Delhi)
  32. Aishi Ghosh (25) West Bengal, (President – Jawaharlal Nehru University Students' Union)
  33. Neha Joshi (33) Uttarakhand, (National Spokesperson, BJYMO, Delhi)
  34. Niraj Kundan (30) Jammu Kashmir (National President – NSUI)
  35. Nidhi Tripathi (32) National General Secretary (Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, New Delhi)
  36. Partha Pawar (30) Maharashtra (Nationalist Congress Party, Maharashtra)
  37. Prabal Patel (27) Madhya Pradesh (Bharatiya Janata Party, Madhya Pradesh)
  38. Gitanjali Barua (33) Assam, (National President, Confederation Mahila Morcha, Delhi)
  39. Dilip Dhanraj Gupta (38) Madhya Pradesh (BJP Kisan Morcha, Delhi)
  40. Omprakash Setu (33) Bihar (Yuva Janata Dal (United)

So here is the list compiled together by Fame India, Asia Post and PSU Watch. Do comment below what do you have to say about this survey. How promising the leaders of the future are that we have shortlisted in our #40under40 survey? Do comment.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and stay updated)

PSU Watch