NHPC receives ‘Hydro Ratna’ award 2019

New Delhi: NHPC Limited’s Executive Director (PMSG) Abhay Kumar Singh has been conferred with ‘Hydro Ratna’ award at India Hydro Award 2019 held on Friday in New Delhi. The 'Hydro Ratna’ award has been given to Singh for his contribution to Hydropower and Water Resources Sector in India. The award has been instituted by REPA (Renewable Energy Promotion Association) and ENERTIA Foundation, a non-profit organisation, committed to the sustainable development of natural, hydrocarbon and earth resources.

ALSO READ: NHPC organises Hindi Kavi Sammelan

NHPC Limited

NHPC Limited, formerly known as National Hydroelectric Power Corporation Limited, was incorporated on November 7, 1975, as central government enterprise for the development of hydropower in central sector. It is a Miniratna PSU under the administrative control of Ministry of Power. Since then the company has become the largest central utility for hydropower development in India. The company is mandated to plan, promote and organise an integrated and efficient development of power in all aspects through conventional and non-conventional sources in India and abroad.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and stay updated)