Friday, September 30, 2022

Power Grid signs an MoU setting out targets for FY2019-20

Must read

New Delhi: POWERGRID has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Ministry of Power for Financial Year 2019-20.

The MoU was signed on May 24, 2019 by Ajay Kumar Bhalla, Secretary (Power) and Ravi P Singh, Chairman and Managing Director, POWERGRID in the presence of SN Sahai, Additional Secretary, SKG Rahate, Additional Secretary, Ghanshyam Prasad, Chief Engineer and Dhiraj Kumar Srivastava, Director, Ministry of Power, and K Sreekant, Director (Finance), RK Chauhan, Director (Projects) and Sanjeev Singh, ED (CMG) POWERGRID. The MoU includes targets related to various parameters such as financial, physical, human resource management, project execution, technology up-gradation, innovation etc.

ALSO READ: Power Cup 2021: Power Ministry beats Power PSUs by 37 runs

Power Grid

Power Grid is a state-owned electric utility company headquartered in Gurugram. It is a Maharatna PSU under the administrative control of the Ministry of Power. The company transmits about 50 percent of the total power generated in India through the transmission network. Its former subsidiary company Power System Operation Corporation Limited (POSOCO) handles power management for the national grid and all state transmission utilities.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and stay updated)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News