Friday, June 24, 2022

REC successfully hosts 23rd Inter–CPSU Carrom Tournament

Must read

New Delhi: The 23rd Inter–CPSU Carrom Tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board was hosted by REC Limited at Hotel Madhuban, Dehradun from February 24 to February 27. Out of the 14 member organisations under the Ministry of Power, 10 organisations had participated in the tournament wherein 10 teams in the men’s category and six teams in the women’s category contested for the team championship.

The team from the Ministry of Power in the men’s category and the team from Power Grid under the women’s category emerged as the winners in the team championships. Central Electricity Authority's (CEA) Sumeet Kumar and SJVN's Champa Bakshi won the individual championships in the men’s singles and women’s singles categories respectively. The pair of Sumeet Kumar and Saurabh Parthsarthi from CEA and Pooja and G Laxmi from Power Grid were victorious in the doubles championships under the men’s doubles and women’s doubles category.

REC Limited's Executive Director (HR) Kalpana Kaul from New Delhi was the chief guest for the valedictory ceremony held on February 27, 2021 and gave away the medals & trophies to the winners.

Disclaimer: This story is a press release and is being published without any editing by PSU Watch desk. Our editorial team has only changed the headline.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and stay updated)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News