PSU Watch logo

| BHEL commissions third renovated hydro unit at the 3x60 MW Baira Siul hydropower project |   | Cabinet approves 3% Dearness Allowance (DA) hike for Central government employees |   | HPCL achieves maiden 100 TMT of gas sourcing & marketing |   | Cabinet clears PM Gati Shakti plan, approves 3-tiered system for monitoring |   | PMC contract: NBCC secures work orders of over Rs 297 crore |   | Indian Navy has spent more than 2/3rd of the modernisation budget in last 5 years |  

RN Dubey set to be new Director (Finance) of NCL

RN Dubey, who is currently serving as General Manager of Coal India Limited (CIL), has been recommended for the post of Director (Finance) of Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL)

New Delhi: Ram Narayan Dubey is set to be new Director (Finance) of Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL), a state-run Miniratna PSU under the administrative control of the Ministry of Coal. Dubey's name has been recommended by a Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) panel on Wednesday. He is currently serving as General Manager of Coal India Limited (CIL), a Maharatna coal PSU under the Ministry of Coal.

Dubey has been selected for the post of Director (Finance) of NCL from a list of eight candidates, who were interviewed by a PESB panel. A total of two candidates, including Dubey, who were on the list were from CIL and others were from Hindustan Urvarak & Rasayan Limited (HURL), Central Coalfields Limited (CCL), South Eastern Coalfields Limited (SECL), Bharat Coking Coal Limited (BCCL), Oil India Limited (OIL) and Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (RINL).

Northern Coalfields Limited

NCL is a subsidiary of the largest coal producer of the world: Coal India Limited (CIL). NCL produces 15 percent of the total coal produced in the country and contributes 10 percent in total electricity generation of the nation. The company, which is headquartered in Singrauli district of Madhya Pradesh, operates through its 10 highly mechanised opencast mines spread across Singrauli and Sonebhadra districts of Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh.