SAIL Chief Soma Mondal is new Chairman of SCOPE & IREDA CMD PK Das is Vice Chairman

New Delhi: The results of the Standing Conference of Public Enterprises' (SCOPE) biennial elections 2021-23 have been declared on Friday. The results for the offices of Chairman, Vice Chairman and Members of the Executive Board of SCOPE were declared by SCOPE's Director General Atul Sobti and returning officer in the presence of representatives from public sector enterprises and contestants.

As per the results declared, Steel Authority of India's (SAIL) Chairperson Soma Mondal has been elected as Chairman of SCOPE. IREDA's Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) Pradip Kumar Das has been elected as Vice Chairman of SCOPE. The newly elected Executive Board of SCOPE will assume office from April 1, Sobti informed.

After the announcement of the results, Modal said, “I am a firm believer that the collective performance by the PSEs can make a marked difference to the fortunes of the Country. We would work to make SCOPE an even more effective organization by repositioning itself into an impactful apex body for effective policy advocacy, capacity building research and brand building. SCOPE can play a constructive role in putting forward the views to the decision-makers and champion the cause of ‘Atmanirbhar Bharat'."

While announcing the results, Sobti said that this year, the apex body witnessed record voting in comparison to the recent past which re-affirms the confidence of the member organizations in SCOPE. He thanked the entire member PSEs for the overwhelming response which would further encourage SCOPE to take newer initiatives.


1. SCOPE reiterates need for empowering women employees in the ‘New Normal’

2. SCOPE organises a webinar on ‘Competition Law’ in association with CCI

Other members elected to the Executive Board of SCOPE are: Central Warehousing Corporation's (CWC) Director (Personnel) RK Sinha, Indian Oil's Director (HR) Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra, IRFC's CMD Amitabh Banerjee, HAL's Director (HR) Alok Verma, BHEL's Director (Finance) Subodh Gupta, AAI's Member (HR) Anuj Aggarwal, GAIL's Director (Business Development) MV Iyer, Power Grid's Director (Personnel) VK Singh, NBCC's Director (Finance) Baldev Kaur Sokhey, HIL's CMD Dr Siba Prasad Mohanty, NTPC Limited's Director (HR) Dillip Kumar Patel, NHPC's Director (Finance) Rajendra Prasad Goyal, ITDC's Director (Commercial & Marketing) Piyush Tiwari, Cotton Corporation of India's CMD Pradeep Kumar Agarwal, WCL's Director (Personnel) Dr Sanjay Kumar, ONGC's Director (Technology & Field Services) Om Prakash Singh, NMDC's Director (Finance) Amitava Mukherjee and PDIL's Director (Finance) DS Sudhakar Ramaiah.

SCOPE in the recent past has taken a series of initiatives to become a more impactful and innovative organization. With the newly elected Board, the apex body will transcend to newer heights.

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Telegram & Twitter as well. Join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram and follow us on Twitter to stay updated)