Sunday, October 2, 2022

Awards presented to the winners of horticulture show of RSP

Must read

Rourkela: In a grand function organised at Civic Centre on January 24, awards were presented to the winners of different competitions of the ‘54th Annual Horticulture Show-2020.’ Notably, the 54th Annual Horticulture Show, 2020 was organised by the Horticulture Department of RSP at Jubilee Park on 18 and 19 January.

RSP‘s Executive Director (Works) PK Dash, Executive Director (P&A) Raj Vir Singh, Executive Director (MM) DK Mohapatra, Executive Director (Projects) Pankaj Kumar, Director In-charge (M&HS) Dr SS Pati, Dr Suprava Mishra Dash, Mrs Suman Lata, Mrs Minakhi Mohapatra and Mrs Kiran Sinha, all Vice Presidents of Deepika Mahila Sanghati, Mrs Sarita Pati presented the awards to the prize winners.

It is worth mentioning here that the grand horticulture show, considered as one of the largest shows in western Odisha, had witnessed a staggering 1,231 entries in various categories like cut flowers, pot plants, fruits, vegetables, bonsai, flower arrangement, dinner bowl arrangement, etc. In all 230 prizes were distributed amongst the winners in various categories and 21 prizes were distributed for various garden layout categories. Besides, 24 prizes were also presented to winners of the Sit and Draw competition organised to mark the 150th Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. The CEO’s Trophy for securing highest aggregate points in all sections of cut flowers, pot plants, fruits and vegetables was awarded to Nilamani Parida, B-161, Sector-6. The prize carried a cash award of Rs 5,000/- and a trophy. The CEO’s Trophy for notching up the 2nd highest points in all sections was won by S Swain, C-123, Sector-18. The award comprised a cash prize of Rs 3,000/- and a Trophy. S Swain also bagged the trophy for highest aggregate points in all sections of vegetables and fruits. The trophy for the king of the show for the best specimen bloom of hybrid tea rose variety was won by Arati Swain, B-57, Koel Nagar. She also won the trophy for the queen of the show for the best specimen bloom of hybrid tea rose variety lin Anderson. The trophy for best specimen bloom of chrysanthemum (Large) variety was won by Nilamani Parida.

Anil Mallick, Senior Technician, CRM coordinated the award-giving ceremony.

Disclaimer: This story is a press release and is being published without any editing by PSU Watch desk. Our editorial team has only changed the headline.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News