30 PPS officers gets promoted to IPS cadre in UP

30 Provincial Police Service (PPS) officers of Uttar Pradesh have been promoted to Indian Police Service (IPS) cadre in the state
30 PPS officers gets promoted to IPS cadre in UP
30 PPS officers gets promoted to IPS cadre in UP

New Delhi: Uttar Pradesh's Yogi Govt has promoted as many as 30 Provincial Police Service (PPS) officers to the rank of Indian Police Service (IPS). This information has been made public by the Directorate General of Police on Thursday. These officers will join the promoted cadre.

Recently, in the meeting of the Departmental Promotion Council of the State Government, the names of these 30 officers were approved and sent to the Central Government and the Union Public Service Commission for promotion. The promotions have been made under the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, in which PPS officers are eligible for promotion to IPS after the completion of eight years of service.

Here is the list of officers who have been promoted to the IPS rank:

1. Shrawan Kumar Singh
2. Sarvanand Singh Yadav
3. Hafizur Rahman
4. Ramesh Prasad Gupta
5. Keshawa Chand Goswami
6. Omvir Singh
7. Rajesh Kumar Yadav
8. Smt Babita Sahu
9. Lal Sahab Yadav
10. Raj Dhari Chaurasia
11. Vinod Kumar
12. Om Prakash Yadav
13. Mahatma Prasad
14. Prabal Pratap Singh
15. Rajesh Kumar
16. Daya Ram
17. Girijesh Kumar
18. Prem Chand
19. Dr Bhim Priya Ashok
20. Sanjay Kumar
21. Dinesh Kumar Singh
22. Chandra Prakash Shukla
23. Brajesh Kumar Mishra
24. Ashutosh Shukla
25. Brajesh Kumar Srivastava
26. Shailendra Kumar Rai
27. Shivaji
28. Arvind Misra
29. Aditya Kumar Shukla
30. Anil Kumar Singh

(PSU Watch– India's Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

PSU Watch