Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey confers ‘Sarvashreshtha Mantri 2019’ Awards

New Delhi: Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey conferred the ‘Sarvashreshtha Mantri 2019’ to 21 ministers chosen from across 29 states here in a ceremony organised at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi. The third edition of the award ceremony was organized on November 9 to felicitate the best ministers chosen in various categories through a survey conducted by Fame India Magazine and Asia Post.

The awards aim to recognize and honour the outstanding performing ministers from various states. It seeks to instil and entrench the performer attitude in public service among the current generation of ministers across India. Fame India, one of India’s fast-growing publications has recently conducted a survey across all 29 states to find India’s best ministers. The list includes ministers from all governments across party and political lines.

A press statement issued by Fame India said “Prosperity of a nation is largely dependent upon our State Ministers who make a major contribution to the implementation of policies and efficient execution of schemes for masses, which in turn largely impact the government success rate. If a Minister is corrupt or irresponsible, his entire department becomes inefficient with an adverse effect on state operations. In such a situation, a value assessment of the work done by Ministers from time to time is mandatory, to sustain government credibility in the eye of the masses”.

“In our eight-year journey of positive journalism, Fame India has experienced that even a few encouraging words expressed to our worthy people of society working towards positive change, adds a pair of new wings to their performance,” said US Sonthalia, Editorial Director, Fame India.

At the ‘Sarvashreshtha Mantri 2019’ awards ceremony Kirit Premjibhai Solanki, Member of Parliament (LS), US Sonthalia, Rana Yashwant, Founder-Editor, The Front, Sandeep Marwah, Founder-Director, AAFT were also present at the stage. Here is the list of ministers awarded at the ceremony:

List of Ministers

  1. Sudhir Mungantiwar, Fmr. Cabinet Minister of Finance & Planning and Forests, Govt of Maharashtra
  2. Nand Kishore Yadav, Minister Road Construction Department, Govt of Bihar
  3. Madan Kaushik, Minister urban development, housing, census, election and reorganisation departments, Govt of Uttarakhand
  4. CP Singh, Minister Urban Development, Parliamentary Affairs and Housing Development, Govt of Jharkhand
  5. Jitu Patwari, Minister of Higher Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Govt of Madhya Pradesh
  6. Tamradhwaj Sahu, Minister of Home, PWD, Tourism and Jail, Govt of Chhattisgarh
  7. Bedu Singh Pant, Minister for Tourism & Civil Aviation and Commerce & Industries, Govt of Sikkim
  8. Pratap Jena, Minister for Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water, Law, Housing & Urban Development, Govt of Odisha
  9. Mahendra Singh, Minister of Ministry of Jal Shakti, Uttar Pradesh
  10. Vipul Goel, Minister for Industries and environment, Haryana
  11. Chowna Mein, Deputy Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
  12. Pradeep Singh Jadeja, Home Minister, Govt of Gujarat
  13. Himanta Biswa Sarma, Minister for Finance, Health & Family Welfare, PWD, Transformation & Development, Govt of Assam
  14. Firhad Hakim, Minister in Charge – Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Govt of West Bengal
  15. Manish Sisodia, Deputy Chief Minister, Govt of NCT Delhi
  16. Dr Thomas Issac, Minister of Finance, Govt of Kerala
  17. Manpreet Badal, Minister for Finance & Planning, Govt of Punjab
  18. Vishwajeet Rane, Minister for Health, Industries, Trade & Commerce, Women & Child Development, Skill Development, Govt of Goa
  19. Raghu Sharma, Minister of Medical and Health, Medical Education, Ayurveda and DIPR, Govt of Rajasthan
  20. Dr C Vijaybhaskar, Minister of Health, Govt of Tamilnadu
  21. Keshav Prasad Maurya, Deputy Chief Minister, Govt of Uttar Pradesh

In its November 2019 issue, Fame India, Asia Post & PSU Watch have chosen top 50 bureaucrats in a nationwide survey based on strict performance measures, who have created new benchmarks of performance in public service.