Wednesday, October 5, 2022

These 12 IAS officers transferred in Delhi with immediate effect

Delhi Lieutenant Governor Vinai Kumar Saxena has ordered the transfer of 12 IAS officers with immediate effect after the CBI raid on Delhi deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia

Must read

New Delhi: As many as a dozen IAS officers have been transferred in Delhi. Delhi Lieutenant Governor Vinai Kumar Saxena on Friday ordered the transfer of 12 IAS officers with immediate effect. According to a transfer posting order issued by the services department of the Delhi government, those transferred include special secretary of health and family welfare Udit Prakash Rai, a 2007 batch IAS officer of AGMUT (Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory) cadre. The LG had recently recommended to the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) action against Rai for allegedly accepting a Rs 50 lakh bribe to grant ‘undue favours’ to an executive engineer in two corruption cases.

Rai has been transferred to the administrative reforms department as its special secretary, the order said. Importantly, Manish Sisodia is handling the health portfolio also. 2007-batch IAS Vijendra Singh Rawat has replaced Rai. He will also hold the additional charge of director (planning).

A1990-batch AGMU cadre IAS officer Jitendra Narain has been made the chairman and managing director of Delhi Finance Corporation (DFC) while southwest Delhi district magistrate Hemant Kumar has been given the additional charge of DFC’s executive director. Vivek Pandey has been appointed as secretary (IT) and given the additional charge of managing director of Geospatial Delhi Limited and director of Union Territory Civil Services. Until now, he was posted as secretary, administrative reforms.

An IAS officer of the 2004 batch Shurbir Singh has been relieved of the charge of secretary (cooperation) and given the charge of secretary (power) while he will continue to be the chairman of the Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board. Officer Garima Gupta has been given the additional charge of special secretary, transport, while she will continue to be the managing director of Shahjahanabad Redevelopment Corporation and secretary, social welfare and women and child development, the order said.

Ashish Madhaorao More, a 2005-batch IAS officer, has been given the additional responsibility of secretary (services) while he will continue his duties as secretary, General Administrative Department, and staff officer to the chief secretary, the order said. Director of women and child development Krishna Kumar has been given additional charge of Registrar Cooperative Societies with effect from September 1.

The order said 2010-batch IAS officer Kalyan Sahai Meena has been appointed as special secretary of urban development. He was posted as special secretary, administrative reforms. Sonal Swaroop, a 2012-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the special secretary to the Lieutenant Governor. She was posted as an additional commissioner in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, the order said.

Earlier on August 6, the LG had suspended 11 officials including IAS officer Arava Gopi Krishna, due to “serious lapses” in the implementation of Delhi’s 2021-2022 excise policy. The Lieutenant Governor’s office had said that there were also “irregularities in finalizing the tender and extending post-tender benefits” to some vendors. Krishna was the excise commissioner at the time and was transferred from the post of Delhi Excise Commissioner on July 12.

(PSU Watch– India’s Business News centre that places the spotlight on PSUs, Bureaucracy, Defence and Public Policy is now on Google News. Click here to follow. Also, join PSU Watch Channel in your Telegram. You may also follow us on Twitter here and stay updated.)

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest News